Homepage
Features
Location
Reviews
Activities
 

 

Visitor Comments and Reviews

 

2017 reviews

7— 28 July 2017   The Duggan and O’Shea families

We loved our stay and the pool and the beautiful house. Thank you

The VILLA WAS great. THANK YOU!

We had a brilliant stay, the villa was lovely and spacious, and we are all finding it very hard to leave. We enjoyed every second of our lovely holiday and thank you for helping us to enjoy our stay.

A wonderful 3 weeks. Loved every minute. From all 14 of us - sad to go.

17 June – 01 July 2017 The Johannesen Family

Thank you for letting us rent this amazing place. We were 14 people from 2½ — 40 years old. The children loved the pool and Jacuzzi. The adults really appreciated the outdoor kitchen. We have eaten most of our meals there.

Javea, both the beach and the old town were very nice. We are sad to leave to go back home after two weeks in Paradise! Hope to come back some time soon.
Lots of love from a bunch of Norwegians!

10 - 17 June 2017     The Perkins Family

Starting with the Villa Orquida, you could want for nothing more! It has everything you need to fully enjoy your stay. Linda was a God send, dealing with our locking the safe without a code, setting off the alarm, etc. “She earned her money that week” and not once was anything too much trouble. Ten out of ten for customer service!

There were two holidays going on this week, those above 80 years (X2) who relaxed and enjoyed the views. Those below 80 years went jet-skiing (Javea €140 per ski), Go-karting, etc. We have visited every seaside town between “Blackpool in the sun” (Benidorm) to Denia, and have eaten like kings along the way.

Our thanks go out to Sue, Linda and her team for contributing to our 2017 memories with providing a wonderful villa. Our last day today before setting off home, so the pool seems very inviting. Ta ta for now, see you next year.

P.S  Mid 30 degrees all week!

03 — 10 June 2017    The Lyes, Bennett, Baker and Simpson Families

We were (are) a party of 11 from Essex and Suffolk. We have been blessed with great weather which has helped us have a fabulous week at the villa. The villa is just lovely. Great places for everyone to either have their own space of share with everyone else. We cooked every night to make the best use of the brilliant facilities. The villa is really well-equipped, far in excess of any other we have rented. It was also great to find beer, food and other household goods — most of the other villas are stripped after every stay. Thanks to Sue for letting us rent her fabulous villa and to Linda for showing us round and being on the end of the phone. Big thanks to you all — Roger and Family.

27May — 03 June 2017        The Berry Family

Perfect place, perfect setting, just a shame about the company LOL. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us – we’ve loved every second and are sad to be leaving.

Amazing! This one word just about covers our stay here! Everything you could possibly need for a chilled-out family holiday. Thank you very much for sharing your fantastic Spanish villa with us. Not sure the British summer is going to be a patch on our one week of Spanish heaven! Xxx — The extended Berry Family.

The pool was amazing for all. Many things for kids to play with. Amazing experience. Even though there was 15 of us there was enough room which meant we did not get in people’s way. Thank you xx — Mia (aged 12)

19 — 26 May 2017     The Royal Family and friends

Thank you for sharing such a beautiful home — this was just what we needed: relaxation and time with the family. This is a very special place — we have some lovely memories of our time here — Dawn, Antony, Cameron and Toby.

The villa is spectacular — we were here as guests for daughter Dawn’s 50th birthday. It could not have been better. The outdoor areas are great and of course the pool. Gardens kept extremely well. Thank you for letting us share your wonderful home.

This is a spectacular place to stay and I truly loved every minute. I loved the view of the mountain behind, as it is so appealing. The restaurant, Montgo, over the road is fabulous for the food and the price. Javea is such a great area of Spain. This villa is great for everything that is possible — relaxing, having fun and chilling. Thank you very much from all of us — Faye, Steve and Tyler.

04 — 18 April 2017    The Albrektsen Family

Thank you for a very pleasant stay here at Villa Orquida. The house has been perfect for us with the space needed for a big family. The outdoor facilities are beautiful and really accommodate a relaxing holiday. On top of this, Linda has been 100 per cent supportive whenever needed — thanks! There is a good chance for a revisit.

2016

03 — 17 Sept. 2016   Richard and Sharon Jervis

Many thanks to both Linda and Sue for the fantastic hospitality and attention to detail that made our stay so memorable. What a wonderful villa. Everyone enjoyed themselves once again.
We will keep coming back again and again … if you will let us!

Sharon X

13 — 27 August 2016 The Hill Family

Villa Orquida is a special place. We had an amazing holiday - 6 adults and 7 lads – enjoyed the location, the house, the pool, the Jacuzzi, the bar, the space, etc. The villa had everything we needed. We celebrated our son’s 5th birthday here — great party house! Linda was so helpful — thank you! Highly recommend the villa for a truly memorable family holiday XXX. Emily Hill

Jesse Hill (age 5) — I loved jumping in the pool with mummy. I had a great time.

Louis Hill (age 7) — The restaurants we went to are cool and have nice food. And the pool was gigantic. I did 5 roly-polys under water. Thank you for listening!

16 —23 July 2016       The Raven Family

Beautiful villa, amazing location. A huge thank you for opening up your villa for us. You have really thought of everything. Already organising next year’s trip.
Thanks again.
Vicky XXX

Vicky, John, Steve, Judy, Scott, Sonia, Penny, Lewis, Jean, Taylor (12), Freddy (10), Becky, Hayden (9), Molly (8) & Ronnie

Hayden — I really enjoyed this holiday, it has been the best so far.

Molly — I really liked the swimming pool because I got to practice my swimming.

Freddy — I loved staying in this villa and in Spain because we got to go in the pool every day.

Taylor — I really loved this villa and I enjoyed the swimming pool the most.

02 — 16 July 2016      The Olsen Family

We have had a lovely family holiday in this amazing villa, celebrating our mother’s 70th birthday.
Great restaurants just a walk away.

Great service from Linda at arrival and during the stay. Thanks!

Some of us visited the villa for the 2nd time and we hope it isn’t the last!

Hanne

18 June — 02 July 2016          The Gozem Family

Amazing two weeks in this beautiful villa with family and friends. This villa has everything you could wish for and more. We would like to thank Linda for the welcome and making sure everything ran smoothly.
We will recommend this villa to our friends and will hopefully be back in the future. Helen Gozem

 

We had an absolutely brilliant time in this beautiful villa. Great facilities, fab pool and amazing views! The nearby restaurants had some great food, and on other nights we made good use of the BBQ.

It’s been a great holiday, we don’t want to leave this incredible villa! Thank you so much for sharing this with us. Georgie

 

21 — 28 May 2016      The Savery and Marshall Families

It was fantastic. it’s a lovely villa. Daddy liked the BBQ and the bar. The pool and Jacuzzi are amazing and Teddy liked swimming. Mummy says you thought of everything. I would like to come back next year. We had a BBQ nearly every day. The restaurants are magnificent, especially Montgo and the surroundings are nice and calm and the Thursday market is great in the Square.
We have had a great holiday. Charlotte (7)

P.S. Just had dinner at El Gaucho – fantastic – really special. Oh, and try the butchers at the local supermarket – FANTASTIC! Real characters.

02 — 09 May 2016      The Gibson and Killpartrick Families

Lovely villa, everything is very well thought out with the littlest detail taken care of. For anyone staying locally I would strongly suggest a day out to Castillo de Guadalest, about one hour twenty minutes from here, but it is spectacular!

Huge thanks to Linda who was always on hand if we needed anything.

2015

 

21 – 29 October 2015   The Moore Family

This is by far the best villa we have ever stayed in – it even beats the villa in Florida we stayed in at the same time last year!!! Loved the pool and Jacuzzi and will miss our swim of 100 lengths each day! Scenery is stunning, both at the front of the villa – the beautiful Montgo mountain, and mountains at the back. Really enjoyed Montgo restaurant and El Gaucho! At the Montgo a 3-course meal plus wine is 11,80 euros – excellent value and really good quality!! If you like steak the El Gaucho is a must! Really enjoyed shopping at the little local supermarket, La Ermita, run by wonderful ‘characters’ with good-quality organic meat (sausages especially tasty) and good cheese. We preferred this to the larger supermarkets and were even given 2 free bottles of wine! A bottle of red wine for 2 euros is amazing!

19 – 26 September 2015   Gill and Ron Hollis

We have had an outstanding week here. We have 5 adults in our party spanning 2 generations and all the facilities of the villa suited us perfectly. The magnificent views together with such peace helps to restore one’s batteries. From the villa, the town, the port and the great beach at Arenal are so easily accessible. Just a fantastic villa and amazing facilities.

12 – 19 September 2015  The Hardwell Family

What a finale to our family holiday - starting with our son’s wedding at the Marriott and then arriving at this amazing villa. You have thought of absolutely everything to make a holiday easy for all generations so that we could all enjoy our time together. We have vowed to comeback to Villa Orquida again to share some more special times. Thank you!

05 – 12 September 2015  The Jervis Family

We have stayed in 4 villas over the past 4 years and this was by far the most outstanding experience. For our party of 7 adults everything was perfect and the space and surroundings very comfortable. We shall definitely return! Thank you Sue and Linda for your hospitality and personal touches.

15 – 29 August 2015   The Cheesman, Clifford and Davis Party

Back for a second year! Holidays anywhere else will never quite live up to our expectations after staying here. This beautiful villa has everything we could possibly need and more. It comfortably catered for 13 of us. Some wonderful memories have been made and we hope to come back again at some point. We took a day trip to the Aquarium in Valencia which was well worth a visit and the ‘Cave of Skulls’ (locally) enthralled our children. Thank you Linda and Sue.

08 – 15 August 2015  The Billingham Family 

We couldn’t believe the pictures on the website of this fabulous villa! Even better that Sue is a good old Yorkshire lass! What can you say? Everything is here including the welcome from Linda. Fantastic villa, lovely location and so big that our party of 9 never bumped into each other. We can’t recommend this place enough. Only one thing remains to be said … ‘’Same again next year?’’ Superb!

We all had a fabulous holiday in your beautiful villa and we made some great family memories. We can’t wait to come again!

25 July – 08 August 2015   The Chalmers Family

We’ve had an amazing family holiday in this lovely villa. We were part of a group of 12 yet we never once felt as though we were cramped in. Absolutely everything was catered for which made our stay in the villa even more special. Absolutely FAB-U-LOUS!

The villa is amazing – Iona, aged 5

I loved the pool. We went in every day – Lily Belle, aged 8

I loved staying here. The bunk beds were so comfy and the pool was awesome. I loved the games room, playing pool with my dad and grandad! – Ross, aged 9

11 – 25 July 2015    The Foxall Family

We have had the most relaxing time in this lovely villa. We have spent a lot of time here by the pool but have also ventured out to Denia and Javea beach and restaurants. The local restaurants have all done us proud and we have returned to all. You have asked for suggestions for improvements so here is one – the shower in the family bathroom floods over onto the bathroom floor, no matter how careful you are with the shower. Please don’t think this has been a major problem – it hasn’t but this would make it 100% perfect! (This has since been rectified with the fitting of a new shower curtain.) We’ve had a wonderful time and hope to return.

27 June – 11 July 2015   The Selfe, Beesley and Flynn Party

‘’CAN’T WAIT TO COME BACK’’. Had a lovely holiday. Beautiful villa and pool. Tallulah and Keegan spent the whole time in the pool. Enjoyed the villa so much we hardly went out. Linda and Bill very helpful – couldn’t do enough.

23 – 30 May 2015    The Mc Vay Family

Fantastic time – love to return some day. Paradise for a while!

Awesome holiday and amazing villa. Loved the BBQ and the mountain of Montgo.

The boys spent so much time in the pool and Jacuzzi that it’s surprising they didn’t wash away! Thanks so much for all the amazing things your villa has to offer.

2015

26 October 2014 Chris and the boys

Absolutely awesome, great stay. Absolutely brilliant villa!

10 October 2014 Gill and Ron Hollis

Wow – wow – wow – what can we say? Perfect, brilliant, beautiful. A truly spectacular villa with every conceivable thing you could wish for, not to mention the truly amazing company of Sue, James and Vanessa. This really has been an outstanding week and a very special one at that in really getting to know Sue, making her relax and just laughing together. James did an awesome job with his sailing and water skiing – pity I can’t say the same about the jet ski! Hilarity all week - hope we can come back! Much love and thanks for everything! X

04 October 2014  The Rogers, Noble and Avery Party

Excellent stay, everyone thoroughly relaxed, even with 3 babies under 5 months screaming all day every day! Thanks very much for thinking of everything – it’s better kitted out than our own homes! El Gaucho restaurant superb!

23 August 2014  The Cheesman, Clifford and Davis Party

We have all had a thoroughly enjoyable time staying here at the villa – all needs catered for and very comfortable. Children loved the pool, adults loved all the space … and of course, the bar!! Wonderful memories made here – we hope to come back. Thank you for everything!

16 – 23 August 2014  The Connolly Family

What a fantastic villa! They have thought of everything! Brilliant holiday and the kids wouldn’t get out of the pool (apart from to eat!)

On arrival … during torrential downpour … our spirits couldn’t be dampened – the villa is fabulous and not wanting for anything, except perhaps a small token from White Hart Lane in the games room!! A big thank you to Sue and her team from all 8 of us. Everyone is so sorry to have to leave, but hopefully we’ll see you again, Villa Orquida.

I really enjoyed my stay here. Sad to say we’re leaving. Loved the pool – we went in it every day. Time to say our goodbyes. Emma (child).

I loved this holiday. We had lovely weather and went into the pool every day. So sad to go. Alyssa (child).

I enjoyed my holiday a lot – thanks to the sun I could go in the pool all day and go to the beach. The villa was a huge highlight and surprised me by its size and comfiness. I thought it was Buckingham Palace. Going to miss Spain and the villa and beach. Aaron (child).

I enjoyed the holiday in the villa – we went in the pool almost every day. The villa itself was fantastic and quite surprised me when we turned up. The beach we went to (Arenal) was fantastic. We went for dinner, saw the market stalls and bought 6 key rings and a T shirt but the guy was tough to buy from! I really enjoyed the karting and recommend it to anyone else who is a racing person. I’m going to miss Spain and the villa and it will be sad leaving the nice hot weather, back to rain in England. Jack (child).

09 – 16 August 2014   The Hutchinson Family

Time to go – boohoo!!! Kids and adults had a ball! Fantastic villa and fantastic holiday!

 

26 July -- 02 August 2014    -- The xxxxx Family

The villa was amazing!! It was perfect for a large group -- we loved ever minute. We would recommend this villa to anyone -- we do not want to go home.

xxxxxx -- 26 July 2014     The Johnston Family

We came to the villa to celebrate a Ruby Wedding Anniversary and have had a fantastic time!
The villa is amazing, everything has been thought of and provided to make it a home-from-home. The children (big and small) loved the pool, and the outdoor activities were fantastic for when the extended family came to celebrate with us.
Thank you!

28 June -- 2014      The Andresen Family Sketten Norway

We planned for a family trip -- a celebration of my 70th birthday. From the cold Norway to this fantastic house was absolutely all we could ask for. Enjoyed every minute. The kids were in the pool all the time and, with the exception of the 3-year-old girl and the baby, they all swim!
This wonderful place and the service from Sue and Linda really helped us out.
Thank you for giving us these wonderful days.

30 May — 06 June 2014   The Sayce Family

Thanks so much, we all had an excellent time! Nobody wants to leave, your villa is amazing! Just in the right spot behind (the mountain) Montgo. We loved the pool enormously and had a fabulous time watching the geckos on the ceiling. But, overall, I think our holiday could not get much better. 
You shouldn’t need to worry about changing anything — everything is great!

17— 24 May 2014   Jo, Jinn -- The Mason Family

Fabulous time had by all. Beautiful villa, amazingly well equipped. Pool and outside space has been a joy to use.
Thanks, we’ll be recommending to our friends!

2014

19 – 26 October 2013  Sean, Ro, Ben, Jo, Rich, Kev, Deb, Alex, Josie and Danny -- The Donovan Party

We were 10, 9 + baby. Well, what can we say that people before us haven’t already!
Great villa, home from home and really nice location. The first villa where everything has worked and where there is an abundance of gadgets, crockery, cutlery, etc.
Even in October, it has been 25°every day and while the pool has been cool, not cold enough to put us off. We were ashamed that we never used the bar but we loved the outside kitchen and BBQ.
Javea is lovely and we particularly liked the bars and restaurants along the road from the Port. Do visit Montgo Restaurant (at the bottom of the road), La Calima (for tapas) and La Siesta (great beach bar and chill area).
Finally, our thanks to Sue for all her help and comms before we arrived.

!0 out of 10!

06 September 2013   Sade & Sophie Claire and Jay & kids -- The Hollick Party

Amazing villa! We all had such a fabulous 2 weeks… we really don’t want to go home! Beautiful town, food and wine, you will be missed!
What a great place to stay! Had a great 2 weeks. So much space. Every bed taken and 4 children, and you would never have known it. Good meals had in the dining area in the villa and outside. Pool and outside area Fabs! Fabs! Fabs! Lovely beaches, restaurants and lots to do and see for all.
We will be back — we hope!! xx 
J

06 September 2013    Katie & Tony -- The Hollick Party

Thank you so much for letting us stay in this amazing villa! We’ve had such a brilliant holiday. The local towns and attractions (e.g. go-karting, jet skis and beaches) were fantastic. Such a beautiful place to stay in for 2 weeks. Brilliant restaurants  to go to, especially the steak house down the road and the champagne bar along the beach — highly recommended! A big thank you!! xx

24 August 2013    The Bride & Groom (Louise & Richard) The Kilburn Party -- Yorkshire.

Many thanks to Linda for going out of her way to help us at every opportunity. Our stay at this magical villa was just incredible. Our wedding day was just perfect! — and we hope to return in the near future.

24 August 2013    Mark & Judi The Kilburn Party — Yorkshire.

One of the most magical weeks I can remember. This villa is just sublime and so well set up. What a pleasure to stay in such a beautiful place.

17 August 2013   The Towles, Greens & Cox Party — The Midlands, England.

We’ve all had a great week in this wonderful, well equipped villa. Very peaceful surroundings and beautiful views. Thank you!

13 July to 3 August 2013   The Cristensen, Fjerdingby Olsen/Jensen and Rasnes Family — Norway.

Thank you for a wonderful holiday! Our party of 11 (4 children and 7 adults) enjoyed all the villa’s facilities. Not missing a thing. We’ve been living it up for three weeks! Would love to be back one day J Thanx,.

22 June 2013   Jackie & Caz

Thank you for inviting us to your fabulous villa. We’ve had the best time ever. Nice people who all got on. Lots of laughs, drinks and fun. Best hostess ever, Sue. With love xx

21 June 2013   Quinlan/Lodge — Brighouse   Debs & Dave  (AKA: Quincy!!)

A million Thank Yous  J Everything is beautiful. Your gardens are stunning. This villa has certainly been given the ‘wow’ factor. We’ve all had a wonderful time. We’ve laughed, we’ve danced, and we’ve had a drink or two!! Fabulous week with fab folk. Big hugs and lots of love xx

21 June 2013   Claire and Craig

Thank you Sue so much for letting us stay in your gorgeous villa. It’s a credit to you and your family. We have had a fantastic time and wish we could stay longer. You have been so helpful and kind. Thank you so much. Lots of love xx

21 June 2013   Tarnya & Keni

Where do we start… the beginning? All of it… FAB!! & OUTSTANDING!!! Sue, you are a lovely lady. Nothing is too much trouble at all for you to make us so welcome. Thank you, Pretty Lady. We have had a ball. Our love,
P.S Don’t lose touch xxxx

Sheila Haskett -- The Armson Family Review submitted 01 June 2013

Thank you so much for letting out your beautiful villa for my daughter's wedding. What a gorgeous setting for a very special day. You catered for everything. We have all had a fabulous time and hopefully will come again.

Trina, Phil and Elliot:

Had a lovely time in your beautiful villa. Our wedding day was superb which was helped by the beautiful settings in and around here. Linda was brilliant and was at the end of the phone when needed, and Bill was by her side. Very well catered for and wouldn't change a thing.

The Hot Tub Time Machine 2  -- Starring Amy, Joe, Ian and Cath -- Review submitted 03 January 2013

New Year in the Hot Tub drinking champagne -- what more could you ask for?! We all had an amazing time here - ate lots of good food and drank lots of good wine. Check out the Peter Arnold Winery in Jalon for a great evening of wine-tasting and for a supply of really nice wine for the rest of the holiday! Thanks to Linda & Bill for the very attentive service this week. Hoping to be back next year! 

Anon -- Review submitted 04 October 2012     

Just leaving for the airport after 12 days at this 5-star villa -- enjoyed every minute!

Joyce, Philip & Elizabeth Carruthers and Tracey -- Merseyside -- Review submitted 08 September 2012

Wonderful Villa! We hope to come again. Wonderful Attention to detail.

Karen W -- Review Submitted: 26 September 2012 Date of Stay: September 2012

Another great holiday in paradise! Another great time had once again at this lovely villa - a great favourite with our family & friends. This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and one again we are so impressed with the facilities, cleanliness of the accommodation - first class in every way. You want for nothing while you stay here, with BBQ area, outside dining area, outside bar area, plenty of sun beds and chilling out area's and off course a beautiful pool. It is quiet location and is a little bit of paradise with beautiful views of the mountains. Sue the owner could not do enough for us, to make sure that everything lived up to our expectations. Would thoroughly recommend a stay here as a lovely relaxing and chilling out holiday.

Rating  5 out of 5 

Pat H and Family -- North Wales -- Review Submitted: 25 September 2012 Date of Stay: September 2012

Another fantastic holiday! We returned to Villa Orquida again this year - just couldn't imagine finding anything better! This is a fabulous place, beautifully equipped and situated and perfectly suited to our large extended family group (aged from 3-73!) who we knew would be as thrilled with the place as we were. The villa offers something for everyone. It also has ramps everywhere which were really useful for the babies' buggies but would also be ideal for wheelchairs. Needless to say we weren't disappointed - everything just the same, the weather perfect, and Sue the owner, could not have been more helpful, courteous and co-operative and accommodated our every need, as usual, without complaint or delay. The catering facilities were fantastic for our large group, with a kitchen and dining room inside and a lovely covered outdoor dining area with a second kitchen, dining and BBQ area by the pool - much appreciated in the heat!  Our stays at Villa Orquida have been the best holidays we have ever had, and after reading other guests' comments in the guestbook it is clear that we are not alone in our appreciation. Thank you once again for a superb stay in your lovely villa - hope to be able to return again next year. 

Rating 5 out of 5

 Tracy H.and the Carruthers Family -- Review Submitted: 09 September 2012 Date of Stay: August 2012

Villa Orquida the best Villa ever. We have been to many villas on Montgo over the last 13yrs and Villa Orquida was perfection it's self. The quality of the villa is fantastic (pictures can't do it justice). The kitchen had all you need again good quality. Although the Villa is quite low down the mountain the view over the valley is beautiful at all times of the day, and the benefit of being lower down is you can walk to the 4 restaurants quite easily, a new one has opened called El Gaucho a little more expensive but very nice. Having WIFI was great so we could keep up with the news. The outside kitchen/toilet &shower where a big benefit. The Jacuzzi was lovely (we actually got my mum in law into the water for the 1st time). We are only a small family but there is plenty of space for a large family or friends again all well planned out to give everyone enough room But most of all it was the finishing touches, good welcome pack, air-fresheners in the bathrooms, the friendly welcome by Linda, Sue texting to see everything was OK. Too good to be true, but it was fantastic. Hope to go back again next year; no other villa will match this one. Thanks once again for your hospitality. 

Rating  5 out of 5


Deutscher Family, DE Lichtenstein, July 2012

We had an awesome time here! A great villa very well equipped. William & Linda had taken care of every incident.

Many thanks!

The Daysh Family, Chesterfield, August 2012

We came, we saw, we enjoyed. There were twenty-seven of us (by day), so it was hard to mobilise, but we did our best and had a lovely time. Muchas gracias to Linda and William.

 Jan & Mark Daysh, Chesterfield, August 2012

Thanks to Linda and William for all you have done for myself and Mark, we really do appreciate all of it. Love you both.

 Jane Mason & Family, July 2012

Thanks to Sue, Danni, Wiliiam & Linda for all your help and organisation. We’ve had a fantastic time. Beautiful villa; great place. Thank you very much.

Williamson Family, Stratford Upon Avon, July 2012

Perfect villa, we all enjoyed our stay. Thanks.

 

Al&Debbie

Debbie P.

5 stars for the villa and for the service!

Review Submitted: 15 June 2012 Date of Stay: May 2012

Firstly the Villa: 

We rented the Villa for 1 month. During our second week the Villa was full (but at no point did we feel crowded. The villa is located in one of the best areas in the Javea province, on the edge of Montgo and within walking distance of 3 great restaurants and a bar. In addition there is a small supermarket with a butcher' counters just 2 minutes down the road and if you’re into golf La Sella golf club about 5 minutes away. Although there are other Villas around once you are inside the electric gates you would struggle to realise as the privacy is first class as is the security. 

The Villa is extremely well equipped. The attention to detail in the provisions here is outstanding. The Villa has 6 bedrooms, all of a decent size and the 5 bathrooms all with showers means that even when full no one is fighting for bathroom space. I suppose the only minute criticism could be that we did run out of hot water a couple of times, but then with 14 people showering I think unless they had a hot water tank the size of the swimming pool it was inevitable! 

Some of the other attention to detail that may seem minor but actually makes your stay more comfortable: fully fitted outdoor kitchen (cutlery, crockery, glasses, fridge freezer, decent BBQ utensils, even the kitchen sink you name it. if you want to BBQ all week, you never need venture to the main kitchen!). Everything provided is designed around quality & comfort; you will not find much Tesco value here. 

The bedrooms are nicely presented with fresh linen & 3 towels each. Again small detail but useful when here! Plenty of sun beds and a number of outside zones to cater for the sun lovers, shade lovers and those who are in-between. Other comfort factors are the fully equipped office with PC and decent internet access (quite impressive given we are on the side of a mountain!) Full sky package which was useful for when the kids were here and also for watching movies if you experience the odd thunderstorm. My final mention goes to the service. Before we came here, Sue was on the phone making sure that all the arrangements were in place to ensure a perfect arrival and stay. Sue remained in contact throughout and you can tell she genuinely cares that things are perfect for her guests. This is personal service with care. Linda and Bill look after things locally and ensured all ran smoothly. Put simply you would struggle to get better service in a hotel. 5 star villa, 5 star services. Thank you Sue x

Rating  5 out of 5

Pat H -- North Wales -- Review Submitted: April 18, 2011 Date of Stay: April 2011

Fabulous Holiday We stayed here in April and I can only say that this is the most fantastic villa imaginable - we felt like film stars from the minute we arrived at the electric gates! This is a magical villa with spectacular views - much appreciated as we sat on the terrace and watched the sun go down most evenings. It has everything you could wish for and much more, so well-equipped and clean and beautifully furnished. The local restaurants are a short stroll away - very reasonably priced - and the local supermarket a few minutes up the road, although a car is really handy here as there is so much to see and do. Altogether a perfect holiday retreat - thank you Sue - we will be back!

Rating  5 out of 5

Firthy, London 

Brilliant trip

Dawn E --.Review Submitted: 27 September 2011 Date of Stay: August 2011

Amazing! What an amazing 10 days we spent at this beautiful villa. We did not want to come home. The villa was large, spacious and very clean. There were lots of different places to sit and relax. Our two boys loved the swimming pool and pool table. Having sky sports and movies was an added bonus. The owner Sue gave us first class customer service. She was always quick to respond, great to deal with and gave us great directions to the villa. On arrival, we met a lovely lady named Linda who showed us around and gave us useful information about the surrounding area. Linda had also left us a food and drink welcome pack, which was very much appreciated, particularly with arriving on a Sunday. 

The local beaches and port area are well worth a visit, although we tended to spend most of the time around the pool. The outside space is amazing, and the outside kitchen was well used. We loved it!  The two restaurants at the bottom of the short road served great food at very reasonable prices. We just wished we had stayed longer. This is by far the best villa we have stayed in. Our boys keep asking us when we are going back! We would definitely recommend this villa and would love to return in the future.

Rating  5 out of 5

Review Submitted: April 20, 2011 Date of Stay: May 2010

I have had the pleasure of staying in this villa last year with my 2 children and wow! The cleanliness was outstanding, comfort was excellent, everything in and surrounding the villa was of a very high standard. We made full use of the second kitchen which is by the barbi & pool our time spent in the villa was amazing we can’t wait to go back. We found several things to amuse the kids like go karting & trips the local town which all are only a short car drive away.

Rating 5 out of 5

Sharon & Jack, Halifax, West Yorkshire -- Review Submitted: April 25, 2011 Date of Stay: May 2009

Paradise!

We had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful villa in 2009 and had a wonderful visit. The accommodation is top of the range and cannot be praised enough. The whole package, location, privacy, layout, size and facilities are to be commended and have been extremely well thought out by the owners. The naya and poolside area (with Jacuzzi) is huge with plenty of loungers and there is also a fantastic outside kitchen and eating area. 

Local restaurants and supermarkets and close by and Javea beach is a short drive away. We would have no hesitation is recommending this property and only wished all holiday accommodation was as fantastic as this!

Rating  5 out of 5   

Annie -- Lancashire -- Review Submitted: April 28, 2011 Date of Stay: July 2010

What an experience! Choosing the perfect place to stay on holiday is extremely tough as often the description can portray a far more attractive place and disappointment can follow. This was certainly not the case!  The location is beautiful and the mountain provides a wonderful backdrop to the villa.  The villa itself certainly provides 5 star accommodation. It is beautifully furnished with all the amenities one could wish for and being on one level is perfect for a family. 

The outside area is equally outstanding with ample sunbathing facilites as well as shaded areas. The pool and Jacuzzi are very well maintained as are the garden areas.  The outside kitchen and barbecue were excellent for our purposes as we like to eat in as well as go out and the seating facilities at the dining table allowed us to invite other guests. 

There are some good restaurants within walking distance but a drive into Javea is well worth it providing excellent restaurants in both the old port and on the Arenal. The towns of Moraira and Denia are also lovely and within easy access. 
Overall the villa is extremely clean and maintained to a high standard and the owner provided excellent customer service. We would certainly go again and have already recommended the villa to friends and family. 

Rating 5 out of 5

J Lister, May 2010

This villa makes you say "Wow!" when you see it. For me it is a place where you think you are in paradise. I have had a lovely holiday. It's a great place to get married.

The Wid Family, May 2011

Thank you, for we had a brilliant holiday at your wonderful villa. Everything was there, just like home only better! Great location, peaceful, pool, all great. Thanks. 

The Wilson Family, July 2011

 Had a lovely week in this beautiful villa -- the facilities are excellent. The location is perfect for visiting surrounding areas and it's so peaceful. Had a fabulous stay in this beautiful villa. Eleven of us in total, ranging from 3 to 38 years old!! Something for everyone -- lovely pool, Jacuzzi and gardens.
Javea lovely -- although as we'd visited it many times before and we were such a big group we only had dinner once in a new Italian restaurant. Views magnificent -- Benidorm Old Town a must do as are water parks -- but if, like us, you just want to chill -- this is THE place to do it!!!Many thanks. Hope to see it again!

The Wigglesworth Family, July 2011                                                                                                                                                    

We have really enjoyed your lovely villa with its great facilities and its magnificent views.                                                                                                                                                                                                    

J. Bishop, August 2011

Had an amazing time in your beautiful home. A great place to chill out and relax. Best villa we have stayed in! Thank you. Only stayed ten days but would have loved to have stayed longer. We'll be back.

The Eastwood Family -- September  27, 2011 Date of Stay: August 2011

Amazing What an amazing 10 days we spent at this beautiful villa. We did not want to come home. The villa was large, spacious and very clean. There were lots of different places to sit and relax. Our two boys loved the swimming pool and pool table. Having sky sports and movies was an added bonus. 

The owner Sue gave us first class customer service. She was always quick to respond, great to deal with and gave us great directions to the villa. On arrival, we met a lovely lady named Linda who showed us around and gave us useful information about the surrounding area. Linda had also left us a food and drink welcome pack, which was very much appreciated, particularly with arriving on a Sunday. 

The local beaches and port area are well worth a visit, although we tended to spend most of the time around the pool. The outside space is amazing, and the outside kitchen was well used. We loved it! The two restaurants at the bottom of the short road served great food at very reasonable prices. 

We just wished we had stayed longer. This is by far the best villa we have stayed in. Our boys keep asking us when we are going back! We would definitely recommend this villa and would love to return in the future.

Rating: 5 out of 5 

Firthy, London -- Review Submitted : April 20, 2011 Date of Stay: May 2010

Brilliant trip!

I have had the pleasure of staying in this villa last year with my 2 children and wow! The cleanliness was outstanding, comfort was excellent, everything in and surrounding the villa was of a very high standard. We made full use of the second kitchen which is by the BBQ & pool. Our time spent in the villa was amazing we can't wait to go back. We found several things to amuse the kids like go karting & trips the local town which all are only a short car drive away.

Rating  5 out of 5                                                                                                      

Pattie, North Wales -- Review Submitted : April 18, 2011 Date of Stay: April 2011

We stayed here in April and I can only say that this is the most fantastic villa imaginable - we felt like film stars from the minute we arrived at the electric gates! This is a magical villa with spectacular views - much appreciated as we sat on the terrace and watched the sun go down most evenings. It has everything you could wish for and much more, so well-equipped and clean and beautifully furnished. The local restaurants are a short stroll away - very reasonably priced - and the local supermarket a few minutes up the road, although a car is really handy here as there is so much to see and do. Altogether a perfect holiday retreat - thank you Sue - we will be back!

Rating  5 out of 5                                                                                      

 

 

 

 

Copyright (c) 2016 William Daysh. All rights reserved.